Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Had a amazing service in what felt like a really stressful situation in the beginning. Fast and reliable. Thank you so much.

    thumb lauren cooper
    5/23/2019

    review rating 5  Quick and friendly service. Highly reccomend.

    thumb Karl Welsh
    10/31/2018

    review rating 5  Top guys and a super service. Booked for my Car to be transported to garage, kept me updated as and when they'd be arriving - on time, quick and efficient service. Would highly recommend for cost and quality service!!

    thumb Tom 19
    4/10/2018
  • review rating 5  Really friendly staff, prompt service and fair price. Would certainly use again, highly recommend.

    thumb Kelly Turner
    2/01/2018

    review rating 5  They transported my car from Newcastle to Hebburn, then from there to Banbury then back home. Customer Service was spot on, couldn't fault a thing. Kept me updated through the whole thing. Would recommend them to anyone. Definitely using them again in the future! - Adam

    thumb Rambo Peddy
    5/10/2017

    review rating 5  Great friendly and helpful service. Very prompt when I needed a vehicle recovered and also offered excellent advice. Ben kept his word and everything was dealt with professionally. Thoroughly recommended.

    thumb Dave Peddie
    1/06/2019
  • review rating 5  Very friendly, professional service. Came to pick up me and my car when broken down. took the car to where it needed to go and then took me home for a very reasonable price. Overall a very good service

    thumb Jonny Hedley
    10/22/2017

    review rating 5  Just rented a trailer for the weekend was a very good rate ideal quality and very helpful lad to tailor to my needs would recommend to anyone and will be using again many thanks👍👍

    thumb Tucker Newy
    8/13/2018

    review rating 5  Professional and courteous staff, got us sorted in a few hours. I would highly recommend and use again.

    thumb Paul Sharman
    2/08/2018
  • review rating 5  Very prompt call out and good value, I was back moving again in no time. Cheers guys 👍

    thumb Lee Dolman
    12/19/2018

    review rating 5  Great customer service and communication. Very easy to deal with. Friendly and reliable service. I'll definitely use again when importing my next vehicle. Thanks again for your help and support.

    thumb Chris Turner
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  Phoned Carroll’s Automotive after not getting a reply off another company , my phone call was returned within 5 minutes and the car collected within 30 minutes by Ben and all for a very reasonable price . Would highly recommend and will use again if I’m ever in need .

    thumb Mark Nicholson
    8/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Amazing and very friendly service. Car was recovered quickly and for a very fair price. Would definetly recommend and use again !

    thumb Mathew Savage
    2/08/2018

    review rating 5  Superb to deal with. Nothing was to much trouble. I am really pleased with the service. Would definitely use Carrolls Automotive again. Thanks

    thumb Lola harris
    7/21/2017

    review rating 5  Great service, couldn’t have been more helpful. Hired a trailer for the weekend to collect my car. Great price and the trailer was spot on, I will use again and recommend to anyone.

    thumb Gary Cain
    9/11/2018
  • review rating 5  Prompt, professional and well priced service on a busy bank holiday weekend

    thumb John Hammond
    4/21/2019

    review rating 5  Absoultely brilliant would highly recomend.! Im very fussy who i deal with and these guys certainly looked after my car aswell and great communication. Thanks again mark.

    thumb Mark Bowman
    3/24/2018

    review rating 5  Very professional, great well maintained vehicles and friendly driver. I used Carrols to transport a vintage van and nothing was too much bother! Highly recommend!

    thumb B CK
    6/13/2019
  • review rating 5  Great exprience with this company, very reliable. First choice when you have urgent issue like me. Thanks to the driver very friendly and helpful, and also bring my car back to alive. Save me lots of time and money to go to the garage. Just want to say thank you:)

    thumb li colette
    12/18/2017

    review rating 5  Quick, easy, arrived exactly when they said. Will be using in the future 👍

    thumb Kyle Harrison
    11/21/2017

    review rating 5  Quick response and very very polite driver and person who answered the phone to arranged the towing. I hope i don't need to use a towingcar but if i have wouldn't be any other company. Before tou guys i call 4 more company and non of them answerd. A++++

    thumb K D
    10/28/2018
  • review rating 5  THE BEST! Bought a car & went to the infiniti dealership thinking i'd drive it home but unfortunately my insurance had an issue going through so quickly went on the internet & found these guys only a few miles away. They were so quick to turn up, load my car & got me home in a flash. They're very professional, friendly & AFFORDABLE. Awesome

    thumb My prince B
    7/27/2018

    review rating 5  Called this company on Easter Monday 8.30 am and they can by my house picked up the car keys and retrieved my car from 40 miles away by lunchtime. They were already fully booked but squeezed me in. Thanks guys

    thumb Gavin Marshall
    4/22/2019

    review rating 5  Carrolls Automotive moved my van for me. Competitive prices, friendly staff, great communication and on time. What more could you ask for? Highly recommend.

    thumb Megan Chapman Campbell
    8/19/2019
  • review rating 5  I hired a trailer from Carroll's automotive to transport a mechanical ride we had bought, Carroll's automotive managed to get me a trailer on very short notice and the customer service was brilliant! The trailer performed faultlessly and I got through my journey with ease. I would fully recommend anyone to Carroll's automotive and I will be using their services again!

    thumb Bradley Taylor
    2/05/2018

    review rating 4  Very helpful people, really good job but just a bit expensive, for me personally

    thumb jose andre
    9/08/2017

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  Recommend anytime. Car needed new pads and discs. Was ready within one hour!

    thumb Tom Culverhouse
    7/14/2015

    review rating 5  Brilliant service, used them to move my lowered fiesta st a few miles to the garage.. Driver took good care not to scrape the bumper or wheels. Highly recommended!

    thumb Reece Groom
    12/17/2016

    review rating 5  I stupidly drained the battery on my car the other day and they came out within the hour. So friendly and professional, spot on service! Thanks again

    thumb Amy Tansey
    5/20/2017
  • review rating 5  Excellent service, will use again and definitely recommended, thanks for all your help

    thumb Josh Leddy
    9/26/2016

    review rating 5  Very good and fast service. I have looked at the service in the internet and I will recommend this to my friends

    thumb Peter Togonon Tenoc
    8/24/2016

    review rating 5  Literally you won't get a better more caring service. Absolutely brilliant. Recommended 110%

    thumb Adam John Kingscott
    6/23/2016
  • review rating 5  Bring my 5series. Good price and professional. Thanks

    thumb Gabriel Sirbu
    9/10/2016

    review rating 5  Popped a tyre on a Sunday evening and my breakdown recovery run out 2 weeks earlier so I called Carrolls t recover the car. The recovery driver had tried to locate an open tyre place but they were all closed with it being late on Sunday so he recovered us back home. Great service and a good price, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again!

    thumb Michael Troughton
    8/08/2016

    review rating 5  Great customer service great cars too would recomend to any 1

    thumb Christopher Wilson
    5/20/2016
  • review rating 5  Top service, came out on short notice a Sunday afternoon to recover my Astra. Very good price and care taken with car. Will definitely use again!

    thumb James Law
    7/10/2016

    review rating 5  Great service. Was able to hire a trailer at very short notice.

    thumb Angiie Beas
    6/24/2017

    review rating 5  Moved a MG ZT For Me Today Excellent Service, Friendly Staff , Really Low Price Highly Recommended , Thank You

    thumb James Kitkat Glendinning
    11/03/2016
  • review rating 5  Quick message to Ben this afternoon resulted in a really competitive quote for moving a Vauxhall Vectra for me. Passed over the collection details and time. Ben arrived bang on time, absolute professional and got the car recovered to my home address with no issues or fuss! 100% would use again (let's hope I don't have to tho).

    thumb Lee Harris
    10/28/2016

    review rating 5  Quick service, affordable prices, all round great place!

    thumb Nath Irvine
    1/19/2015

    review rating 5  Massive thank you, after blowing 2 tyres yesterday, I contacted my breakdown company ( which I get through my bank). After being transferred to just about everyone who worked in that department, was told that the bank had withdrawn that service a few months ago so they couldn't help. By this time it was about 7pm so I had no choice but to leave car as quotes to assist me out of hours were just stupid. I rang around in morning only to yet again speak to people who were intent on making me part with hundreds just to recover car. Then I phoned these guys, within mins I was given a price and told they would sort it, my keys were collected from my home and car was recovered and delivered to a garage of my choice. I was kept informed throughout as to what stage they were at with car. Can't thank you guys enough, a problem that was starting to really wind me up after speaking to others was sorted straight away, customer service was first class, will def recommend to others. Thanks again, yous really are stars x

    thumb Beverly Lawson
    8/01/2017
  • review rating 5  Needed a car moved on short notice, we're there exactly when they said they would be. Would definitely recommend and will use again! �

    thumb Jamie Nevins
    8/29/2016

    review rating 5  I used Carrolls Automotive to pick up a landrover in Rothbury and they were excellent.I can highly recommend these guys and would not hesitate to use them again.First class

    thumb Derek Mccormack
    7/26/2016

    review rating 5  Can't thank you's enough, I broke down and the lads where out within 35 mins of the first call. Couldn't rate the these highly enough, 5 star all the way ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    thumb Sarah Louise Simons
    6/09/2017
  • review rating 5  Awesome place ☺️ defo taking my car back here all the time ☺️

    thumb Kyle Harrison
    1/15/2015

    review rating 5  Broke down at midnight on a busy motorway, i called a few so called 24/7 recovery places with no answer! Finally landed on Carrolls and i am glad i did. They were quick and helpful and drove me miles and miles to get my car to my local garage and then me to my home

    thumb Thomas Moon
    8/12/2016

    review rating 5  They transported my car from Newcastle to Hebburn, then from there to Banbury then back home. Customer Service was spot on, couldn't fault a thing. Kept me updated through the whole thing. Would recommend them to anyone. Definitely using them again in the future! All for a competitive price.

    thumb Adam Jones
    5/10/2017
  • review rating 5  Helped me out massively at very short notice. Drive shaft snapped and I need this car for work !! Would recommend this company and will use it again if I ever break down again !

    thumb Joe Mathwin
    2/11/2016

    review rating 5  Hired a car trailer from here, ben was very helpful, trailer very stable and the price very competitive.I will certainly be using them again.

    thumb Daniel Tunnicliffe
    2/19/2016

    review rating 5  Used Carrolls Automotive after my car broke down & I had to leave it in Allendale (40 miles from home) A quick phone call & then Stephen arrived and even took me & my fiancé to recover it! Cannot fault these guys, will definitely have no hesitation using them again. Where a big corporate breakdown provider let me down, Carrolls came to the rescue!

    thumb Fee Graham
    8/07/2016
  • review rating 5  Moved a Civic for me today, car had no engine and the driver helped us push it onto my drive, very helpful. Will be using them again!

    thumb Tony Ganley
    1/28/2017

    review rating 5  Rented a trailer for a trackday. Excellent customer service.

    thumb Vadim Petrov
    10/24/2016

    review rating 5  Really good service and very friendly will definitely be using again

    thumb Stuart Nesbitt
    3/22/2016
  • review rating 5  Absolute top man bought a car from him today and very pleased with the service and extremely honest

    thumb Jack Henry Rokins
    5/12/2016

    review rating 5  Excellent couldn't fault them would definitely use them again

    thumb Joanne Renwick
    3/28/2016

    review rating 5  Had a fella from here this morning to transport my car from my drive to a local garage. Absolutely top fella, secured the car with four straps not two. Came up the street backwards ready to collect as my street is a difficult one to turn around. Definitely a 5* service car was loaded and dropped within 20 mins. Perfection at its finest. Many thanks.

    thumb Andy Byrne
    10/09/2017